style="margin: 0px;">
The site of writer, tech journalist and editor Ian Barker.

I currently have two published novels, a book of short stories and several non-fiction pieces. Feel free to explore the site to find out more.
Site copyright (c) 2020

My first novel Fallen Star is a modern-day morality tale about fame, terrorism, prejudice, redemption and reality TV.

The second, One Hot Summer, is a coming of age tale set in the long, hot British summer of 1976

Both are available to buy from Amazon now. Click the covers below to find out more

A collection of short stories is available as an eBook and I also have a number of non-fiction ebook titles.

One Hot Summer_cover
Fallen Star new cover
Late Show cover
One Hot Summer - Coming Of Age Fiction